© SZ Scala and Messe München
Go back
Go back

Interaction

Through the lively exchange and succinct speeches the participants’ knowledge curve rises steeply. The Innovation Journey unites knowledge input and interaction to create a dynamic journey.

#interaction

Focus

Sites and speakers are exclusively tailored to the questions of the participants through a curated programme. Knowledge is bundled and consolidated in the shortest time through a look in the creative laboratories.

#focus

Know-how

SZ Scala and Messe München bundle their competences in an innovative knowledge and experience format. Messe München brings a global network as well as organisational and industry competence. The moderators from SZ Scala classify the information, provide context, and ask the right questions.

#knowhow

Network

The Innovation Journey brings people together. Creatives and technicians, experts and newcomers develop impulses for future-oriented solutions, devising ideas to help companies successfully make the transition to modern corporates.

#network

Fun

Get-togethers at selected locations provide time and space for good discussions.

#gettogether
Start to explore

The Concept

The Innovation Journey takes you to tomorrow’s makers

Intensive contacts, new perspectives, concise knowledge: The Innovation Journey takes participants to where creativity and knowledge combine to create the business models of the future. An exclusive circle of participants take a journey to selected innovation hotbeds, coming into direct contact with startups, high-techs, researchers, and unconventional thinkers.

The Initiators

It all began with the idea to create a new form of exchange. The initiators are PLAN W, the Süddeutsche Zeitung’s business magazine, and Messe München’s network "Frauen verbinden" (Connecting Women). Thus the Innovation Journey combines the competences of two exceptional cooperation partners: The knowledge, the diverse range of perspectives, and expertise of the Süddeutsche publishing group join together with the organisational, industry, and network competence of the Messe München.

MARGIT DITTRICH & MONIKA DECH

founders of the network
“Frauen verbinden” (Connecting Women)

ANGELA KESSELRING

Founder of
PLAN W and SZ Scala

The Team

f.l.t.r.: Claudia Sohnius, Magdalena Neugschwender, Laura Weinert, Angela Kesselring, Peter Wagner, Franziska Naumann, Susanne Goehl
ANGELA KESSELRING
Managing Director of SZ Scala
SUSANNE GOEHL
Team Leader Business Development Messe München
CLAUDIA SOHNIUS
External Project Management SZ Scala
PETER WAGNER
Editor of SZ Scala
FRANZISKA NAUMANN
Project Management SZ Scala
MAGDALENA NEUGSCHWENDER
Business Development Messe München
ANGELA KESSELRING
Managing Director of SZ Scala
SUSANNE GOEHL
Team Leader Business Development Messe München
CLAUDIA SOHNIUS
External Project Management SZ Scala
PETER WAGNER
Editor of SZ Scala
FRANZISKA NAUMANN
Project Management SZ Scala
MAGDALENA NEUGSCHWENDER
Business Development Messe München

Past Journeys

Innovation Journey goes Austin, Texas

What is innovation for Elon Musk? How will quantum computing change our world? Are social media destroying our society? The second Innovation Journey took its participants to the SXSW Conference to experience the masterminds and thoughtleaders of digitalization.

Learn more

Next Journey

Automation & Robotics

June 19-22, Munich

This Innovation Journey will focus on intelligent automation and robotic applications in industrial production. We would be happy to send you further information.

Request more information

© SZ Scala und Messe München
Go back
Go back

Interaktion

Durch den regen Austausch und prägnante Vorträge steigt die Wissenskurve der Teilnehmer steil an. Die Innovation Journey vereint den Wissens-Input mit Interaktion zu einer dynamischen Reise.

#interaction

Fokus

Sites und Speaker werden exklusiv auf die Fragen der Teilnehmer durch ein kuratiertes Programm zugeschnitten. Wissen wird gebündelt und durch den Blick in die Kreativlabore binnen kürzester Zeit gefestigt.

#focus

Know-how

SZ Scala und die Messe München bündeln ihre Kompetenzen in einem neuartigen Wissens- und Erlebnisformat. Die Messe München bringt ein globales Netzwerk sowie Organisations- und Branchenkompetenz mit. Die Moderatoren von SZ Scala ordnen die Informationen ein, geben Kontext und stellen die richtigen Fragen.

#knowhow

Netzwerk

Die Innovation Journey führt Menschen zusammen. Kreative und Techniker, Experten und Newcomer entwickeln Impulse für zukunftsorientierte Lösungen und ersinnen Ideen, wie Unternehmen der Wandel zum modernen Corporate gelingt.

#network

Spaß

Bei Get-Togethers an ausgewählten Locations gibt es Raum und Zeit für gute Gespräche.

#gettogether
Start to explore

Das Konzept

Die Innovation Journey bringt Sie zu den Machern von morgen

Intensive Kontakte, neue Perspektiven, Wissen auf den Punkt gebracht: Die Innovation Journey bringt die Teilnehmer dorthin, wo sich Kreativität und Wissen zu den Geschäftsmodellen der Zukunft verbinden. Ein exklusiver Zirkel an Teilnehmern reist zu ausgewählten Innovationsschmieden und kommt in unmittelbaren Kontakt mit Startups, Hightechs, Forschern und Quer-Denkern.

Die Initiatorinnen

Am Anfang stand die Idee, eine neue Art des Austauschs zu schaffen. Die Impulsgeber dahinter sind PLAN W, das Wirtschaftsmagazin der Süddeutschen Zeitung, sowie das Netzwerk "Frauen verbinden" der Messe München. Damit bündelt die Innovation Journey die Kompetenzen von zwei außergewöhnlichen Kooperationspartnern: Das Wissen, die Perspektivenvielfalt und das Expertentum des Süddeutschen Verlags gehen mit der Organisations-, Branchen- und Netzwerkkompetenz der Messe München zusammen.

MARGIT DITTRICH & MONIKA DECH

Gründerinnen des Netzwerks
„Frauen verbinden“

ANGELA KESSELRING

Gründerin von
PLAN W und SZ Scala

Das Team

v.l.n.r.: Claudia Sohnius, Magdalena Neugschwender, Laura Weinert, Angela Kesselring, Peter Wagner, Franziska Naumann, Susanne Goehl
ANGELA KESSELRING
Geschäftsleitung SZ Scala
SUSANNE GOEHL
Team Lead Business Development Messe München
CLAUDIA SOHNIUS
Externes Projektmanagement SZ Scala
PETER WAGNER
Redaktion SZ Scala
FRANZISKA NAUMANN
Projektmanagement SZ Scala
MAGDALENA NEUGSCHWENDER
Business Development Messe München
ANGELA KESSELRING
Geschäftsleitung SZ Scala
SUSANNE GOEHL
Team Lead Business Development Messe München
CLAUDIA SOHNIUS
Externes Projektmanagement SZ Scala
PETER WAGNER
Redaktion SZ Scala
FRANZISKA NAUMANN
Projektmanagement SZ Scala
MAGDALENA NEUGSCHWENDER
Business Development Messe München

Rückblick

Embrace the robots

Wie wird die Digitalisierung und Automatisierung unsere Arbeitswelt verändern? Wie wird die gesellschaftliche Debatte die Haltung zu Robotik-Anwendungen prägen – und die technische Weiterentwicklung selbst formen? Die dritte Innovation Journey widmete sich dem Leben und Arbeiten in der automatisierten Welt und bot ihren Teilnehmern einen Deep Dive in aktuelle und künftige Anwendungsszenarien.

Mehr erfahren

Next Journey

Stay tuned!

Gerade konzipieren wir die nächste Innovation Journey, die Sie zu den Innovationsschmieden und Unternehmen der Zukunft bringen wird. Gern halten wir Sie auf dem Laufenden, welcher Fragestellung sich die nächste Innovation Journey widmen wird.

Infos anfordern